David Archuleta Honeybees — DA Buzzing!Creating Sweet Buzz for David Archuleta
David Archuleta Honeybees — DA Buzzing! header image 2

DA David Archuleta Song of the Week

15 November 2010



SongsThere are only two songs on David Archuleta’s second pop album that he didn’t have a hand in writing. One is “Falling Stars” (Song of the Week on November 1) and the other is “Complain”. The latter’s lyrics would suit any musician whose life is spent on the road. “So far away from my home / And everything that I love / But as long as I’m breathing / Baby, I can’t complain.”

by David Archuleta

Recently David Archuleta took the stage at the Girl Up Pep Rally in Los Angeles, California. Before singing “Complain,” he told the audience how much his mother and sisters have influenced him. He talked about how Girl Up is a great cause which supports the empowerment of girls.

Girl Up live performance of “Complain”

Video source: Girl Up Campaign
Length: 3:06 minutes

Listen to the album version. Guitar and drums are fabulous!

“Complain” snapshot

  • Written by Emanuel Kiriakou, David Hodges, and Claude Kelly.
  • Produced by Emanuel Kiriakou for Roditis Music
  • All instruments by Emanual Kiriakou except drums by Dorian Crozier; background vocals by David Archuleta
  • Released 5 October on David’s third studio album, The Other Side of Down.
  • Read and print the “Complain” lyrics.
  • Buy “Complain” and all the other songs from David Archuleta’s Official Store.

Let’s never forget David’s debut album! Most of the songs from Katie’s collection of Songs of the Week are from David Archuleta.

Last week’s Song of the Week

David Archuleta, the Voice

Copy this short URL to share this post anywhere: http://www.dabuzzing.org/?p=18481

Tags:   · · · · · ·
Filed in: columnists|David Archuleta|minja|music|performances|voice
This Post has earned 1 Buzz.

1 response so far ↓